L’Oreal Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara

volume1

I tend to go with L’Oreal when it comes to drugstore mascaras because I have had better results with them.  I don’t know why it took me so long to try this one!  I bought it from CVS Pharmacy for $8.99 but it can be found at any drugstore.  There are 3 shades to choose from but I will be reviewing Black 676.

volume2

The brush is medium size and concaves slightly in the middle.  I love this brush because of its size and the many bristles.  I hate those tiny little plastic brushes that some mascaras have.  The brush helped create a noticeable amount of volume and length.  It created minimal curl in my lashes.  It does pick up too much product and the excess needs to be wiped off.

The formula has “collagen spheres” which are supposed to create dramatic volume.  The formula combined with the brush does create volume that I love!  The formula is pigmented but is not as dramatic as I would like.  The mascara is more on the dryer side but still feels comfortable on my lashes.  It also didn’t create that spidery lash look that I hate.  The mascara lasted all day long and did not budge through my work out.  The formula did not flake, which is surprising considering most collagen mascaras flake quite a bit.  The mascara did create clumps, but they brush out easily with an eyelash comb.

volume4

I applied a few coats of the mascara for the photo above.  Would I recommend this product?  Yes, because it has great quality for the price.  I love the volume, length, and curl it adds.  I would say it’s one of my favorite drugstore mascaras!

Thanks for reading! Leave me comments and questions.

3 thoughts on “L’Oreal Voluminous Power Volume 24H Mascara

Leave a Reply

